Smoking versus Will power


First of all what you need to know is what harms smoking does to you. Yes, it spreads diseases all over your body and it will create many illnesses. But this is not it. First you have to know everything it does to you. In many ways it can harm you:

(smoking harm info is from http://quitsmoking.about.com/od/tobaccorelateddiseases/a/smokingrisks.htm and rest of all is from me)

Hair:

  • Smell and staining

Brain and Mental Effects:

Eyes:

Nose:

  • Less sense of smell

Thyroid

Skin:

Teeth:

Mouth and Throat:

Hands:

Respiration and Lungs:

Heart:

Liver:

Abdomen:

Kidneys and bladder:

Bones:

Spine:

Male reproduction:

Female reproduction:

Blood:

Legs and Feet:

Immune System:

The effects of smoking hold additional risks for women. Those who smoke throughout their pregnancies increase the risk of:

Risks to the fetus include:

And many others, bing it. You have to think on this, you really have to think. But wait ask yourself why do you smoke. There might be many answers. But the only thing you worries about your self is that can you stop it. Can you spend my rest of life without cigarettes. Every smoker has this doubt. If you can clear this doubt, you will succeed. Succeed in what? In what way, will you succeed? Yes, you can. It is about you, only about you. By that, I mean to say it is you who can stop, it is your will power. Quitting is not a tough task as you think, it is a easier one. You will be asking yourself that why do, this blogger is so confident about quitting. Is this writer a Doctor?

I am confident because I am a smoker too :(. But the point is, it is almost to an end, my addiction to smoke is almost finished, expired, ended. I used to smoke a lot. But now I am almost a non-smoker. I smoke 1-2 cigarette some time to rejoice success. But its not good. I will leave it. There are still few errors left in my will power. But I know I have succeeded. And thank god, I am away from many diseases and illnesses.

You don’t like smoking, you are trying to quit. But You can’t, because your will power is weak. Your power to love your self is weak. You are docked with the addiction. So remove it. No one can stop you from smoking unless you try to do so. Do it for yourself and for your family. Imagine or calculate that how many years will survive in this earth with smoking and without smoking. Visualize the ash of the cigarette as time going away.

How I quitted?

I used to know all the stuff written above. But I can’t quit. One day I make up my mind to stop, by telling me that I will be a non-smoker from tomorrow. But I couldn’t. Because at that time I was weak, I mean I kneel myself. I didn’t explained myself. So a weak past trying to quit smoking. Then I called myself, my heart and my mind to think and to think a lot for my health and for my future. I made a decision that I will not think about smoking any more, and think normally as I used to do when I was a non-smoker.

Next day I woke up. I started doing my normal routine things which I do. You know how a day passes. So the day passed. It was night, I was alone then I realized that I have not smoked yet. Then messages comes out of my mind/heart that you need to smoke, you are hungry to smoke and you can’t resist it. I replied to that message in my mind that I will not smoke again and I have quitted. Remember always try to keep yourself busy as much as you can and control your thoughts. So, I slept. I was a hard task but I won it. But this sleep was very different from the previous ones. I slept deep and it relaxed me so much.

Next day I woke up. I opened my window and I can smell very nice air and natural winds. You know what I meant. But when I used to smoke, I can’t feel all those things like morning whether, night fragrance, all those stuff. I realized that I am back to my senses, which are very fascinating and god gifted. By all this I mean I feel very good. I too realized that I have conquered myself back from a curse. And that kind of messages to convince me to smoke still comes in to my mind but now I have a better answer to them.

Leave a Reply

